ROMPIN

SAILFISH HOTSPOT IN MALAYSIA

A 5 hour drive from Singapore

Lands you in one of the most exciting fishing destinations in Malaysia - Kuala Rompin! 

The 3D2N trip will give you Indo-Pacific Sailfish action and other exciting catches like Mackerel and large Green-eye squid

Sailfish season runs from June - October. Sailfish are protected in Rompin - all sailfish are released. Circle hooks are use to facilitate release 

When you're done with sailfish, we will go for bottom fish, which the local restaurants will cook into a sumptuous dinner!

2022 EXPEDITION DATES (3D2N)

6 - 8 May (Fri-Sun) - Full!

3 - 5 June (Fri-Sun) - Full!

20 - 22 June (Mon-Wed)

24 - 26 June (Fri - Sun) 


8 - 10 July (Fri - Sun) 

 

22 - 24 July (Fri - Sun) - Full!

 

5 - 7 August (Fri - Sun) - Full!

8 - 10 Aug (Mon - Wed) 

  
 

19 - 21 Aug (Fri - Sun)   

2 - 4 Sep (Fri - Sun) - Full!

9 - 11 Sep (Fri - Sun)   

19 - 21 Sep (Fri - Sun)   

30 Sep - 2 Oct  (Fri - Sun) - Full!

7 - 9 Oct (Fri - Sun) - Full!

  
 

14 - 16 Oct (Fri - Sun)  


17 - 19 Oct  (Mon - Wed)  

Pricing

S$3,120 for the Private Trip, accommodates up to 6 people

ITINERARY

Day 1

4pm 

6pm

1030pm

Pick up guests in Singapore

Drive to Johor, Malaysia

 

Pitstop: Simple dinner and toilet break

 

Arrive at Rompin - homestay chalet

Rest and relax

Day 2

6am 

8am

 

5pm

7pm

9pm

Rise and shine!

Breakfast

 

All day fishing

Return to chalet, wash up, head out for dinner

 

Dinner

 

Rest and relax

Day 3

6am 

8am

 

5pm

630pm

7pm

830pm

12mn

Rise and shine!

Breakfast

 

All day fishing

Return to chalet, wash up, pack up

 

Transport pick up

 

Dinner at Rompin

 

Drive back to Singapore

 

Return to Singapore

Apartment chalet

Clean and basic accommodation with air-conditioning

3BR with ensuite toilets